Vallejo Symphony Concert III RESOLUTION2018-04-05T16:22:32+00:00
Loading Events
This event has passed.


Doors and bar opens 1PM | Pre-concert talk 2PM | Symphony Concert 3PM

Reserved seating:

Orchestra $55 | Loge $60 | Lower Balcony $45 | Upper Balcony $35

Nearly sold out!


Event Info

Marc Taddei, conductor
Cecile Licad, piano

We are absolutely thrilled to announce that world-acclaimed pianist CECILE LICAD will be joining us as featured artist for all three concerts of the 2017/18 season, performing the works of Chopin, Shostakovich and Saint-Saëns, and bookended by the gorgeous music of Tchaikovsky and Mozart. Join your Vallejo Symphony for a new season at the beautiful Empress Theatre in downtown Vallejo and celebrate some of the most beautiful music ever written.

Tchaikovsky – Hamlet
Saint-Saëns – Piano Concerto No. 2
Mozart – Symphony No. 41, Jupiter

Our season concludes with Cecile Licad’s performance of Saint-Saëns’s lush Piano Concerto No. 2. Mozart’s symphonic career ends spectacularly with the grand Jupiter, Symphony No. 41. Tchaikovsky’s final and most difficult tone poem, Hamlet, resolves in the drama of a monarchy come to an end.